You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Alone (Double Tanka, Written in Support of @TARC)

in #poetry6 years ago

Brought tears to my eyes. I have a doggy myself, with whom I've grown very, very close this last year, and I couldn't help but picturing the bundle of cuteness that he is all alone, in the cold... It's also something I have to live with everyday, as an often unseen consequence of the economical struggles in my country is the constant abandonment of pets by people who can simply no longer support them...

I'd rather starve together than do that to him, and can't help but feel sorry for each newly formed pack of ex-domestic dogs, some still carrying collars. At least, my community is nice to them, and we all try to make their lives a little easier (even if I've had to run from them one or two times).

Sort:  

Thank you, Chitty. Sad fact is that, when people threaten to starve, pets will come last. While part of me can understand the choices made, personally, I too would rather starve or live in a tent with my dogs than have a roof over my head without them.

Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15