The library in my heart

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends I will take the opportunity to express through this post a small poem, to that site which in spite of being currently something forgotten for some people. For me it is a space that helped me to learn meaningful things through the contribution of brilliant minds , through books, that's right! I mean the library, and I being a librarian as I could waste the opportunity to express my vision with these words, I hope you like it.

library.jpg

Photo be Rob Bye on Unplash


When something goes wrong,
I come to you, library,
source of dreams,
wisdom and thoughts.
Through you I travel
.


When everything goes wrong,
I start reading and writing
books, poems, songs.


When everything goes wrong
and I feel lonely
I get disconnected
thanks to you, library
.


When something goes wrong, you are the
refuge to which I come my second house
and temple.


When something goes wrong you transport me to incredible places
and visit incredible characters.


When something goes wrong you notice with the doors open
It is inevitable that after all this, you have not taken away a part of me.

Thank you for taking the trouble to read my poem have a good day.

Sort:  

Genius is a great post, so you countless
Thank you so much for fun, funny writing. I'm a general steemit user. I want to follow the wonderful people like you. Please give me upvote and follow me.

Thanks, but I'm not an amazing person, of course: 3

It looks kinda like the banquet hall at Hogwarts. :P

If so it seems, that's why I chose it as reference image xDD

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stairway2heaven from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I identify with your connection to the library, to the collective discourse through books and poetry. Nice poem.

Congratulations, your poem has been mentioned in the Daily Dose #68

daily dose banner2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56