A BLEEDING HEART --- contributed by @winarobert

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Image Source

Speechless was the feeling
Reminiscing on captivating moments
Memories so enchanting
A soulless heart beating....

Your smile so alluring
It made my diming light glow
Butterflies in my stomach
Dancing to the rhythms of your laughter

Though I try to hide from my insights
But since I found you
I lost myself to your light
By God! I loved you

There's sorcery in your love
It destroys me and makes me whole again
Consumed with every thought of you
I fear greatly
If you leave, what lies my fate?

Alas! It happened
I screamed, and the clouds melted
Humanity left me
I felt the ache and then the guilt

Colors have faded from me
My heart beats like the drums of war
I never envisioned we'll be separated
Life without you will be like a soulless heart

You're the reason I found a desire to live
Without minding what the future will give
How do I demystify what I feel?

On the pages of my eyes
I wrote a hundred rhymes
But Oh!
My love was hard to convey

Listen to the feeling of love
Domicile inside my heart
Without me having to convey
I can't stop or continue ahead
Oh! I dwell in you...

A new door opens to a new world for me
Though it lies within you
I yearn for your warm embrace
Come take my hand again

I'll remain eternally in your arms
My eyelids still flutters
These tears gushing out
Like the waters that forms a flood

Love should heal and not kill
It doesn't have to hurt for it to be real
What happened to our love?
Where did she go?

The world won, our love lost
It hurts!
Yet I don’t mind living in your world
I can live so long as you are present in it

If you can't be mine
Then I'll live in your heartbeats
Even in the next world
You'll be forever engraved in my heart

I Love You Now and Forever.....




Blog contributor: @winarobert
Blog editor: @klynic, for the community!

@stach.pay is an @stach community innovative account created to promote and provide rewards for the creative commons seeking to get rewarded for their works on the Steem Blockchain. If you like the article above, feel free to follow the writer and support the community in ways that you can. Also, be sure to join us on discord here.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

sorry case, most times some love lasts forever but they dont last together forever. nice one @winarobert

Yea, very true @shollstun, conditions and life have a way of testing relationships and pulling people apart.

Thank you for reading, I'm glad you liked it

You're welcome sir. Don't stop steeming

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71