The Little Things {cuddle poetry}

in #poetry6 years ago

sunset-2446315_1920.jpg


I have the best conversations with you
In my mind
Mostly, the wordless kind
The kind where we just lay there caressing faces, intertwined

Our body language is so strong
This dream's so vivid, it can't be wrong

How can I stop my mind from drifting to you
I don't really want to end my thoughts of you, even though I do have lots to do

Thought it was just the high,but
Even in my sober being, there you are
Like a warm embrace from afar

What kind of magic is this, stuck in a daze
No doubt this is a feeling that I'll cherish when it comes
and smile as long as it stays

Maybe this world only exists in my mind
But that won't stop me from enjoying the ride
No bind, no strings
Just love and wings
I do enjoy the little things


Cuddle poetry! It's a thing I did. Hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. I was in a really good mood today so I figured I'd try my hand at poetry again. I feel like my poems are better when I'm all down in the dumps but the feel good stuff feels good. You know?! Big hugs and lots of love, peeps. Time to get some, sleeps 🤗❤✨

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46