[Poem] Reap what you sow

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


My eyes are red,
not because of smoke or tears,
but because I’m up when no one is,
before the sun breaks the first dawn,
I walked all day, my shoes are worn.
I yawn.
I’m tired and I could use some sleep,
but in this life, what you sow, you reap,
nobody will take my place if I step down,
I can’t afford to stop, not even a round.

There will be a time, there will be a day
when my hoe could rest, but that is not the day
when we afford to be slow,
today we plant the seeds,
and watch them how they grow.

There will be a time, there will be a place,
when we could place our head down,
and take a deserved rest,
but until that time, until that day will come,
we work the field, we plant the seeds,
and watch what they become.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

nice poem

I love it

Wow Great Poem 💕
keep it up 💕

You write good.Nice try.

Enjoyed your poem, found it through @muxxybot curation.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sstefan! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Congratulations. This poem has been featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47