You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Starfish & The Sponge

in #poetry7 years ago

I was thinking about where creativity comes from. I could see how a psychedelic experience could pull back the veil and release the imagination. Just think of the Beatles' music after their experimentation! But in my case, I think it was my mother, who had nine children, and read bedtime stories to us, not all, but most of us gathered around her on the bed. She was so dramatic and vivid in her re-telling of these nursery rhymes that we had heard many times. They came alive in the present moment, and planted the seed of "magical thinking" in our minds.

Sort:  

This is a wonderful question to think about, dear @sphericalart! :)
Absolutely right, the Beatles are a great example on how psychedelic experiences can push creativity, inspire you and get people new ideas.

Aaaaaw, how beautiful your mother read you some stories for bedtime in a very vivid way and so inspired you, made you more creative and let your fantasy grow! :)
This is such a big treasure. My mum did the same and I am so, so thankful for that! This really is one of the main reasons why I have such a daydreamer mind today :)
You chose your words so beautiful, they perfectly describe this gift and it is exactly what I also feel about it! So wonderful you had such a loving, magical moments creating mother! :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60