Wash My Hands (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


I want to wash my hands clean
Get rid of all the dirt
I want to forget it all
All the pain and all the hurt

I want to just close my eyes
And make it go away
I want to just shut my mouth
Not utter what I need to say

But the heart goes on
Through the pain and the sorrow
When I stumble
It thinks of tomorrow

Sometimes I blame it
For all the pain
But it's not it's fault
Love fucks with the brain

Sometimes I forgive it
For the way it feels
But then it just spites me
It never quite heals

But the heart goes on
Through the pain and the sorrow
When I stumble
It thinks of tomorrow

It goes on
When I'm too weak to
The scar finds room
And the pains begins anew


Note: Another ancient poem, hence the rhyme scheme and lack of specificity. I think I'm commenting on the pains that we can endure, but also repeat. It becomes a vicious cycle of suffering and ignorance. I hope you all enjoyed!


Previous Posts

Crypto
Career
Creative
The Long Tail
Negotiation Tips - Mirroring
I Hate Your Poem
Before Bitcoin
Interviewing@Google
New Heart



Engineer poet. Chicken farmer MBA. Cryto-enthusiast. World Traveler.
Follow Me|| SomethingSubtle.com || New to Steem? || Minnow Support

Sort:  

I cringe at my old poetry. Rampant with horrible rhyming. lol This one isn't bad like mine, though. :-D Thank you for sharing!

Ohh, all my old stuff is pretty bad, but I'm happy to expose my less subtle stuff because it makes my newer work look that much better with inner rhymes, better allusions, consonsance and the like. :)

Glad you enjoyed.

lol Very nice :-D

I love your "ps" note at the end. I always wonder about the writers intention and inspiration. Thanks for sharing with us. I enjoyed the read and hope your not feeling the pains mentioned in the poem, at least not right now.

Glad you like them. I'll keep them up.

I feel its nice to give a better sense of the who/what/why of a poem, especially one as non-specific as this one.

I agree. I will even start doing it too!

Thanks for reading. Always love writing for the upgoats.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

So, if a bot buys a vote-bot does it count as a vote-bot?

This post has received a 8.74 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @somethingsubtle.

Thanks for the upvote, my little bot friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47