Poem / Pouring rainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Pouring rain:
poem2.gif

I stand here in the pouring rain
I stand here all alone again
I'm wordrin' will this ever end
My back's starting to sag 'nd bend

Feels like the weight of the world
Feels like all I can do is hurl
The feeling's quite sickening
A lump in my throat's formed it's thickening

My hands are shaking
My heads trembling and quaking
I've slept long enough
My soul needs awakening

There's nothing that fits quite right
I'm nothing in people's sight
I'm not what they're looking for
My life's becoming more of a bore

No one looks at me that way
I've been searching everyday
Maybe they'll show up tomorrow
To free me from sorrow

Actually I'm not sad.
I am perfectly happy being alone
But I can't progress anymore
I need someone to share my happiness with
I need someone I can contest for

Here in this rain
I don't feel any pain
I just feel stuck
There's no way I can move further up
poem3.gif

Sort:  

Good post... upvoted. I posted my writing then saw this can u check it

https://steemit.com/writting/@dabbey/steemit-a-platform-which-changes-lives

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @sohel7421! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a -10.00 % downvote from @meanpeoplesuck thanks to: @blacklist-a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40