Love or Lust?

in #poetry8 years ago

I wonder why it is
That love came so easily this time
My heart is lying open for you
So vulnerable
I will allow you to take me, to use me
Take advantage of me
I forget that hurt exists
Heartache is a foreign word
Love hides it, Makes me forget
Something that is so familiar

Is it that love has replaced the hurt
Or is it just a disguise
Waiting to break me
Forcing me to remember the pain
That can beat me down
Down, down farther than I've ever been before
When love hurts me, beats me
Will I be able to recover and get back up
Or will it finally conquer me
Will I find it again
Only to experience the same pain

I am spiraling
But which way
Finally spiraling to happiness
To love that will be all that is expected
Or spiraling to pain
Only to begin the painful cycle over again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44