LETS SHOW THE WORLD THE POWER OF STEEM AND CONTRIBUTE TO IT GOING GREEN!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

I have been brainstorming ideas that we steemians could use to show the world the power of Steem while contributing to a good cause at the same time. I say the world because Steem is in fact global. A quick perusal through the blogs and any given time will reveal posts from all over the world. I actually think that the world has seen the potential of Steem when it rallied up 1,000% in such a short amount of time. I have no doubt that this campaign that I'm launching can make world news as long as we steemians come together and turn up the Steem!!

I decided on a "going green" campaign because this is undoubtedly a current world concern. It doesn't matter where we are from, where we live or what language we speak - there is only one EARTH and we need to take care of it.

So on October 1, 2016 I will begin with the first of 10 contest/challenges so stay tuned! I have a few really good ideas and I will keep working on the rest. After that I think I will pass the campaign on to someone else  who can maybe add new concepts or components to it and keep it going Full Steem Ahead!! I got the idea of passing on the campaign from @papa-pepper when he passed on his "story behind the tat " contest.

I would appreciate any feedback or ideas that might help make this campaign better! And of course upvotes and resteems are also appreciated. 

PLEASE HELP STEEMIT AND STEEM MAKE WORLD NEWS AGAIN!!🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀


Sort:  

I'm curious to see how this will go! Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you! I think it will go well if we get all Steemians support

If you have a green project you would like to get funded, I just saw this post today: https://steemit.com/steemfund/@chitty/introducing-steemfund-your-idea-our-votes
Just in case you are interested in combining power with other users :)

@riosparada Upvoted and followed! This is a great post and was chosen to feature on the front page of today's 'Steem Talk' edition: https://steemit.com/news/@steemtalk/steem-talk-your-daily-best-of-steemit-digital-newspaper-thursday-evening-edition-23

@riosparada Upvoted and followed and Resteemed! Pity I hadn't seen this post earlier. Great believer in going "green". I would have included it on the front page of "Steem Talk". Always on the lookout for topical, valuable, and interesting posts :)

I think that a lot have people haven't seen it. What Steemians wouldn't want to show steem power to the world. Resteemed and followed!😉

Reciprocated😀 nice word that. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64