Poetry #4 - Weekend Chant

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Weekend Chant

Monday through Friday, work consumes us, day and night
Then comes the weekend, we want to rest right.
The dinner parties and handsome white knights
The cosmopolitan and the women in tights
Before long the weekend is gone inspite
Monday comes again, regardless how we fight
Monday through Friday, work consumes us once again till night

!originalworks

Here is accompanied music


If the "NEXT" button does not work, that means the next page hasn't been uploaded or not ready yet

Sort:  

Love it. Monday definitely deserves a poem. So much emotions on Mondays lol

Indeed. That’s for stopping by and read my work. Much appreciated. Being a minnow, I think my posts are hardly read. Haha. Thanks again. Here is an upvote for your comment.

I upvote almost everyone that replies to me in a positive manner lol ESPECIALLY the minnows (we have to work together). I believe you get what you give and so I give everything I can. I will be following your posts. Saw you making daily quotes. I'm very big on designing typographical inspirational and motivational quotes. When I start feeling better I look forward to making them again. Maybe one day we can collaborate. I cant wait to see more of your stuff. Keep it going

yes.. i like the idea of collaboration.. I have a friend @quotes-haven who collect quotes. I'm thinking of doing the meme aspect of it.. maybe even do slide shows...

Good poetry...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61