Poetry #2 : Trying to make a Claim

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


This is my second attempt on a poetry post, and I hope for more viewers and criticisms

Trying to make a claim

I am mister lame,
the crisis I'm about to tame.
Ain't no mountain high enough,
For I must definitely train.
Weather sunny, weather rain,
I will charge like a runaway train.
Use my brain I must, or await to be slain

!originalworks #teamsingapore

My first poem is located here https://steemit.com/poem/@sinlg/poem-time

Sort:  

Good one.

Suggestion, at the bottom of each post, because your passion in poetry, can you make an brief intro of who you are and interest...

For eg:


Hi, I'm -name-. I love to write poetry ... (you shall continue).


The reason being, there's a guide and tip from other steemians that if they see your posting (after scrolling down the page) and it takes less than 20 seconds, ppl will less likely to upvote.

Give it a try...

I have resteem your post as today is my #newbieresteemday.

Thanks for reaching out to me, and keep steeming.

Thank you for taking the time to see my post and resteem.
Good idea on expanding the story... will give it some thought....

good effort. :-)

Has a good vibe to it. I like

thank you ;) just started writing.. so still room to grow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33