Family

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180929_222730.jpg
One thing I've learned in life is the importance of family.

Haven't been around my family in months and it feels like it's been forever. The joy we put up together when around is no breakable bond. My family gives me joy even if I'm broke. People make me feel broke dude like me have no place in this world but with the help of my family, I feel I'm still wanted by some people irrespective of my status. Even when friends forsakes ya, family won't...

IMG_20180929_222613.jpg
I'll keep working hard towards my goals cos my family mustn't be let down. To whom much is giving, much is expected. I've been given much and I hope I'm able to give back more than they expect.
IMG_20180929_222633.jpg

My family, my life

Peace be unto y'll.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shugacaneman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shugacaneman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60