My Special Love Poem

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

This is my favorite poem made by my husband @mr-neil last Valentine's Day. I would like to print it out for a hard copy and frame it. This is such a special post from steem for me from my husband.

Poem of Love

One dark night
On a strange website
I knew I had to go
The usernames told me so

But before I left the site
A message came to light
From a woman far from here
What are you doing here?

This is not for me
It's the usernames, you see
Romance is what I seek
Not a naughty little peek

Are you sure, she replied?
Honestly, I cried
Let's both leave this mess
Here's my email address

The next day I wrote
A hello, how are you?
The next day a reply
I hope you are well too

We messaged every day
Until I made my way
To a place far away
And I'm still here today

More than four years ago
Since I knew I had to go
I'm so glad I made my way
And now it's time to play……

…..with my two young children

image

@mr-neil and @sherylneil

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @sherylneil!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.965 which ranks you at #10679 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 228 places in the last three days (old rank 10907).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #172.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Beautiful 💞 parang fairytale she she
I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32