Spread

in #poetry6 years ago

whitney-wright-286731.jpg

At the basic level, I want comfort
peanut butter licked from a spoon
jam on toast and butter spread like
my legs when you dine on me
pitching me wild in my need for more
sustenance, put simply, feed me
I am so hungry for the meal of you
heart caving empty: feed. me.
instead of devouring, fill my cup
tender morsels to my open lips
asking like this? do you like this?
and when I am no longer hungry
tuck the blankets around my body
without trying to feed me more.

Photo by Whitney Wright on Unsplash

Don't forget, best comment on this account or @nat5an each week gets 5SBD reward.

Recent Posts

APP.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, that is intense. I'm not a poet, but the feelings captured by the comforts of food and companionship are wrapped together beautifully here. A simplicity that is seemingly so hard to find nowadays. Looking forward to reading more of your work.

Yessssss! Now that's just saucy! Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16