Level the Playing Field

in #poetry6 years ago

ian-schneider-66374-unsplash.jpg
Image Credit

What you wanted was more slap than tickle. I said no. I don't
swing that way, but you insisted and at my hands you are marked
red and blue. I warned you. I am competitive. I get carried away.
I was taught not to fight and now I know better; I know scraping skin
with nails shovels the road for safe passage. Words are thrown at me:
survivor, fighter, warrior, feminist and of them all I prefer goddess
because She rings true. That pure cry of worship is all I ask,
so when you say slap and I say no and you insist, I show my might.
I show you in the mirror of your skin the meaning of disregard.
I show you how tall I am when you are on your knees. I command.
You wanted space at my temple. Here you are. You better pray.

Recent Posts

Don't forget, best comment on this account or @nat5an each week gets 5SBD reward.

Steemit Bloggers
Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Oh lady you are a goddess. And help so many others to believe they can achieve they goddess in them.

<3 Thank you. This means a lot. Apparently I am working through some issues I was unaware I've been holding. It feels great to release these thoughts and be heard.

Wow, full power. Thank you for that, Goddess indeed.

You wanted space at my temple. Here you are. You better pray.

Some people just don't understand what they're asking for. This is lovely, @shawnamawna. Very fierce.

Thank you. That is quite a compliment coming from you. You are always fierce. <3

Aww, shucks! <3

🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻💥💥💥💥💥

POWERFUL.

P.O.W.E.R.F.U.L.

This is so beyond words. You have a way with words that leaves me feeling raw and open and befuddled as to how I got there. I always have to read and reread your posts. They are so incredibly powerful.

Thank you for sharing.

This is a priceless poetry. @shawnamawna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49