Burial

in #poetry6 years ago

cesar-ramos-335211.jpg
Image Credit

the time you buried me i discovered how fish breathe gasping through puckered lips the swell of the sea creeping closer to the sand grave fire pit. you said i was a witch and, if i'm honest, witch made more sense than slut or whore or the other sale stickers applied prior to having my fruits squeezed barcode beeped me breathing in time with cash register ding wishing i could check out. you floured me and bathed me in hot oil said i would pair well with squash or zucchini and other phallic foods let me know i was the main course you could not wait to devour. the witching came when you didn't. there was the loud thud of the no and me on the floor and then the long walk to the grave where truly you told me to bury myself and smiled as i dug the hole, you readying the makings of fire, covering me in a cake of sand and steaming the wickedness from me until i cried out please so you would hurt me in another way. i wished for a stake through my heart. you used a stake, but my heart was never what you were after.

Recent Posts

Don't forget, best comment on this account or @nat5an each week gets 5SBD reward.

APP.png

Sort:  

Waw.... This is quite emotional, the ending part almost brought tears out of my eyes... Great write up

Thank you. I appreciate your readership.

Another powerful, painful work. Thank you for sharing it.

Thank you for reading. It feels safe when you comment. I value you as witness and voice.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this sentiment.

oh how terrible

But wonderful to write through such thoughts and experiences. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50