The Kiss (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

in-bed-the-kiss-18929432f.jpg
Image Credit



Struck

in the house of betrayal,

a years,

l o n g awaited kiss.


Slowly,

we would thaw in one.

The time guard

must have rung his gong.


Bright spathe

had stargazed our eyes,

and our lips

have met this morning.


The rays did make us understand,

that this absurd,

forbidden play

been struck by broken arrows.


And by all

the wingless angels,

was for eternity

to last.


So this enchantment

shall not rapture.

No matter when

and what is lost!


And so,

the silver fairies

had rustled

pleasure to your ears.


So this devotion

is to set example,

to all the loves

that lay ahead…



Follow me @serejandmyself

Sort:  

After reading "we would thaw in one" I need an icecream now :P

=)

What a wonderful poem it's so beautiful.

Glad you like it!

You can make a movie on how good you are on writing, or at least a book! You are incredible.

Wow thanks, very flattering!

Great poem guys thank you

Romantik poem!

it's beautiful @serejandmyself calls for longing

What is your explanation of this poem @serejandmyself? I'm wondering what you meant by "in the house of betrayal."

I think id rather you have your own image )))

Wonderful, accents of Shakespeare . I like it!
Awaiting my quiz ;)

After reading this poem, I really miss my ex-girlfriend :(

Very nice poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13