ON CLOUD NINE (an original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Embrace_art.jpg


With soft screams of joy
under your sharp
cold blooded knifes.

In torture and in
silence I whisper
your name to the wind.

Under powers of lust
I chivvy myself
until I bleed out.

My skin becomes
warm and salty,
as I subtly cry.

While I thrust those
needles into myself
you laugh in the shadows.

As you embrace me,
I feel you inside
my rotten body.

So we confess
quietly, our guilty
insight to each other.


Image Credit

Follow me @serejandmyself

Sort:  

Beautiful poem congratulations @ serejandmyself

This poem made me feel tingles - the sign of a good poem in my eyes. Reading some more of your poems right now.

Thanks for the great compliment =)

This is awesome...love the image too :)

Glad you liked it pal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50