It’s all f----d up (Original poem/prose) - A view on mainstream politics

in #poetry8 years ago

WARNING - explicit lyrics

Inpired by this :

I don’t care about anything now.
What’s the point,
look at the world.
You rape someone there;
kill a six year old here.
Some people still try to finish the sins of their parents.
What for? Their parents are all l o n g gone now.

So why bother? Why spend billions on nuclear weapons,
when with a 100-dollar bill you can feed a starving child for 10 days!
What is the point in living in a place where every year 12,000 people are dying of murder?
And the funny point is they call it a free Federal state.

A guy gets shot and because of him 20,000,000 die.
Then another doesn’t manage to sell his picture and commits genocide.
Well that’s a fun world,
ain’t
it?

Or I might be wrong, and the rapes you don’t hear about are non-existent.
What about the 100,000 dying from Aids in just one country every 12 month?
Or people whose hands are chopped off ‘cause they never had a trial?

Well some people just decide to enjoy life and don’t give a f*ck.
The truth?
I don’t either!

Not anymore,
not since I don’t see
a chance
for people anymore.
There isn’t a way
OUT,
lets just stop fooling ourselves.
We all basically dead.

And it ain’t the ice age or the next volcano.
It’s us,
we killing our own kind.
Whites, Blacks, Yellow, Brown, Red.
What is the f#cking difference.
We are all equally to blame for this.

Stop whining about others problems,
do yourself a favor,
Look at your own!
When are we going to realize,
there isn’t that long left to.

Life is not hard and complicated,
But only if you take care of your own first.
And stop giving me advice!
I don’t need it, YOU don’t need it.
You better try to teach your child not to kill.

Now they all run after one main thing.
It’s that “dude”,
half the people don’t even know his name.
And what do they achieve?
MASS MURD$R,
Yes that’s the one.

Some run after the guy in a white robe,
But hey,
he isn't better.
They killed as much as them other stupid f#cks.
And there is more,
way more of them.
It's every where,

Including you and ME!

Well F#ck that I don’t give a d#mn.
I just wanna live my own life.

And stick my nose up in others.
Oh well f#ck you if you forget,
or if you just can't get it.

There is no f#uckin I.
I’m tired
I want to go away...

military-war-politics-conflict-prussian-french-c.jpg


Image Credit

Sort:  

Yes , it is, politics is also an illusion. Best to manage the best one can with the least political influential distraction.

I appreciate your editing of the explicit lyrics and can relate to the frustration and rage that your words express. There was a time, about a decade ago, when the only real goal I could come up for my life was shrooming in the woods with System of a Down. My how things have changed.

Thanks again for the compliments on my poem too.

Serj Tankin is the man ))) Maybe we can get him steemin )

Now that would be something.

if you do not care, that means the puppet masters won. just look around and find something YOU can do today to make YOUR life better. turn off the news and stop mentally patronizing people a world over (because they do not need any more of the foreign involvement anyway) and just do simple things that help you and your loved ones live better today. I cleaned up my diet, grew my own little plants and refused to spend precious hours of my life doing stuff that makes me feel resentful. it has been WAY better ever since. YOU can do it for yourself.

Its exactly the message im trying to get across by this )

Very interesting. The world is turned upside down. Too much politics in everything for me!

Exactly, agreed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44