My Diet

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_6059.JPG

I started my diet today,
As soon as I woke up,
So far I am doing great,
Filled up my coffee cup!

Okay, just a little cream,
Who likes their coffee black?
I will add some sugar to the brew,
Please don’t give me any flack.

I will consume my boiled egg,
And throw away the yolk,
I will have the fat free yogurt,
Oh, I want my Diet Coke.

The girl scout cookies,
Just came in,
I ate so well,
I feel so thin!

Maybe I can have a few,
They really are quite small,
I just popped one into my mouth,
It is hardly there at all.

Okay, one more,
They disappear so fast,
I will savor the next one,
I will make this cookie last!

Well, the box is empty,
Because its so small!
It is a shame that they give you,
Hardly any at all!

I feel so content,
Just sitting around,
My belly is full,
My belly is round!

I am not happy with myself,
I sit here in sorrow,
I should work out,
I guess there is always tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30