Weekly Poetry Jam - Flaws of Interpretation (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago

Over the next several months I will do a weekly post of one of my poems. As much as I want to keep @scaredycatguide focused on financial education and social issue posts - my creativity needs not be bottled up, so figure a weekly jam will work. Sincerely hope you enjoy them.

Flaws of Interpretation

Hidden agenda, although you don’t want it
Masked flaw, you definitely don’t want to flaunt it
A facade created to divert attention away
An embarrassing occurrence not desired for display

Artificial absence from formal meeting scenes
Appearances for your hellos that come in between
Phantom behaviors leaving strange impressions
Keep to one self, withdrawn and distant
Impeding the showing of an individuals affection

Close encounters get your heart a racing
Amplified flaw, although in hidden places
Anxiety hits in fear of exposure
For a flawed interpretation will be cast
Dreaming this can be a thing of the past

Avoidance tactics come o’ plenty
Precisely executed, but still to no avail
Flaw exposed, interpretation is placed
Tactics have failed, your agenda erased


Hope you enjoyed. For this one - will share what the poem is about. It was a personal struggle and how I lived my life due to hyperhidrosis in my hands (they sweated 24/7 profusely bad!). Thank goodness it was something I got remedy many years ago.

Regards,
Mitchell J
Click to

Sort:  

WWWOOOAAHHHH.... AWESOOMMMEEE....!!!
Never in million years I can write that level of poetry... Superb one ^^
You've got yourself a follower... :)

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed! More to come :-)

I'll be eagerly waiting... ^^

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65