Weekly Poetry Jam - Different Time Different Place (Original Poetry)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Once in a blue we all have those moments and think about what if, when reflecting on a past experience. This week's poetry jam was created when I had one of those moments some time ago. Hope you enjoy!

Different Time a Different World


A different time a different world
My thoughts and desires would be heard
A simple smile, a little smirk
To make this happen I'd put in work

Face to face, your eyes look into mine
My emotions stir up to the highest of highs

Eyelids close, yearning to lean in for a kiss
Senses quickly come to me, I must abort and quit
My daydream of bliss will certainly have to be missed
Cus in this time and world
That situation cannot exist

These words are not met for trouble, I'm not naïve
Just wanted to release some creative energy
So hope you enjoyed and had some fun
Cause here and now this poem is done


Regards,
Mitchell J

post photo supplied by Pixabay

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74