Steem Poetry Slam Challenge Entry: (Loco-motive)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I roll ever onward, windows fogged ,
Travelers tapping on their laptops.
Avoiding contact,
Yet craving it.
Knowing it would be my end.

My journey never ceases,
Just stops. Then on again.
I loathe what I am made to be,
My insides polluted,
With mindless noise.

I long to crush them, be crushed.
Others have,
Signal failures, tracks unswitched.
Our shining exteriors,
Barely hide our black hearts.

Here is my entry to the poetry slam. This is a conpetition I find quite exciting. If you read I hope you like.

Sort:  

Keep up the good work and if you can, find a different mode of transport :D

Lol, but what if its all of them :-)

Well you got me there lol

<3 this post. Followed.

Thank you, followed back :-)

Sounds like a train killah!!

Very good, I like dark poems!

Thank you, I was on a crowded train, hence my inspiration :-)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38