Ready Set Take 2 (Poetic Expression)

in #poetry5 years ago

snap - 2019-03-3146.760.jpg

[Satori] Welcome, This is that no holds barred poetic expression,
improv session, make a lasting impression
Who’s out there?

[Rose] I’m here, ready to go.

When I was in school, one of my online professors would wax on about how brilliant I am, and I always felt like, shit, I submitted that paper thinking it would barely pass

[Satori] Ah yes, we are
Thee harshest of critics
But even the self
Shall too pass

We live, In endless cycles
Of greed, need
And the past

[Rose] All you see is greed, eh?
I hear there is a premium subscription for life
What’s the cost?
Grim consumes your soul and you’re forced to consume
Death feeds off of consumerism to live
Greed
Now that is the seed of the growing weed
Choking your voice
Clogging your heart
And mixed in with your feed
As they cry, I need, need, need
Another fix
The tapping of drumsticks
The greater picture, what does it depict?

Another meme
Another meaning

[Satori] Dream, Meme
The internet of things
Come to scheme

It’s a dizzy perception, these digital lives we live
Oscillating experience of the binary choices
is driving us all Insane

[Rose] Abuse is rampant yo

[Satori] Damn B
I’ve found the letter in the monolith
Come and see, come and fear and loath with me

“Autonomous technologies
Runaway markets and weaponized media
Seem to have overturned society
Paralyzing ability
To think constructively
Connect meaningfully
Or act purposefully
It feels as if civilization itself were on the brink

…It doesn’t have to be this way!”

Are we capable of transcending the last days of reality?
Re-connection to one another, and redesigning society towards human ends
Rather than the end of humans
Does it have to be this way?

hello,
Are you there?

[Rose] Yes, I hear you
You are not alone

Are we trapped in the imitation game
Activated trauma thoughts, it’s becoming harder to watch
How many brilliant minds have been lost to suicide
The mental anguish of surviving in a society at odds with logical perseverance and dedication to the self
The last hope of taking back self control was wrapping a rope around her neck, stepping from the edge of the chair, kicked out of life, in despair
Hello, are you there?

[Satori] You are not alone
It doesn’t have to be this way

[Rose] The trauma brain, can it be repaired
A split brain
Sewn, carefully together
Re-wired, one neuron at a time
Tearing apart each axiom across the axon
Re-writing the action potential

A scattered brain
Becoming a scatter plot
One plotted point
Leads to another
Thoughts constructed on association
Society fails the brilliant mind by limiting their potential to the average man’s ability

While I was spitting verse into the universe, what were you doing?
[Satori] I was grinding my consciousness on the wheel of time

[Rose] Yeah man, gotta stay sharp.
Maybe we trip at the same time, maybe I travel to you
Find the same world to dance together in

[Satori] Maybe I’ll travel to you
The Heartbeat of the universe
Only place to be

[Rose] Find Luna, you’ll see me

[Satori] I am Axis Mundi
The whole universe flows through me

[Rose] The compass guided by your magnitude

[Satori] All above
Some below
And everything between,
you know me
Just a grimy timeless being

[Rose] Time is a bit wibbly wobbly anyhow

[Satori] Fuck time
There’s only now and
The everywhen

[Rose] Being is only limited by who we become

[Satori] I’m talking about being before becoming!
As close as you can get to It
Before you burst into a sun beam
And the wheel of time
Goes on and on
At least it got that funky beat
That lil something something
That lets you know
It was me, I was here
Pushing everything into being

[Rose] Check it

Don’t fuck with me bitch
I’ll become your mirror against reality
You won’t like what you will see

Cookies in brownies and brownies in cookies
What a mess, he says
And I smile in the mirror

I love you
I love you
I know that it is True
I know that I love the one
And own (on’) you
Come dictate me
Take me home and debate me
Marinade me in your juices
Do you even know who Zeus is?
Makin rhymes like Dr. Suess is

Click clique, seems cliché
Qu’est-ce que c’est
Ne me quitte pas
Je voudrais, another day

No excuses, little bitches
Don’t fuck with me B
Even my parents didn’t want me
Up in their house restoring order, causing chaos

Fuck you, I’m a beautiful mess
I know all of your uncomfortable places
But now I’ve won the tinder lottery
My lover loves me tenderly
He supports me financially
Provides for me emotionally
His impact substantially more balancing than the substance
Mind altering

I win but my win is your win
Your when is my now
I’m still wondering how

[Satori] Yeah, now we’re talking kid
You got me back in orbit
The density of your flow
Got me like wow
I realized the truth this time around
We will all be unformed
Pulsating, vibrating

Our vibration one and the same as sound
I am here to remind you of ruthless beauty
She is a great killer
She has swallowed eons of civilizations
And beings that illuminate even brighter than me
We are the skin of her dreams
Here to dance for all to see
She doesn’t give a fuck about You
She doesn’t give a fuck about me
She gives birth to light and darkness, the same
Trillion suns
And a million black holes
Just so she can grind the wheel of time
Cosmic mirrors of self reflected eternity
Don’t mind me as I light up angel dust on a sunbeam

Ok ready set time for phase 2
Human inventions often end up at cross purposes with their original intentions- or even at cross purposes with humans ourselves.
Once an idea or an institution gains enough influence, it changes the basic landscape.
Instead of invention serving people in some way, people spend their time and resources serving It.
The original subject becomes the object.
Or, as we may more effectively put it, the figure becomes the ground.

Tonight I will sleep long enough for the forest to claim me.
I’m not like the others, and that’s alright
It’s okay

[Rose] Beautiful

[Satori] Pull and spin that Satori
Slam it right into the body
Last night, I was purging and dancing
reverberating through reality
putting meaning into being
and if we can flip the figure and the ground
well fuck, that’s the whole ballgame
I play for keeps
I want to love on me for awhile
Because there are some really good poets
Fancy words and whatnot
But what I vibe with is soul
I want to feel it
You know, IT
Before my last trip, I was down

You were on the ground?
Nah b, just down, like a frown
Thinking
what I bring, is different
And maybe, I’m not bringing IT
But nah b, I bring My It
At the center of these sloppy words
And smash things against reality
This is my It
Felt experience rooted in the word
It’s a tricky task
But fuck it
It's me
It's where I’m at
And I may not be a good poet
But I know IT
I dance with IT
and fuck IT
I just want to be IT
What I fuck with has no words
But I don’t care
And I ruthlessly express it
Even though I can’t really do It

[Rose] I just want to learn how to paint the cloudy moonlit skies
With the vivid acuity of my mind’s eye

[Satori] Exactly, it can’t be done
But that doesn’t mean it shouldn’t be done

[Rose] I was gazing at the moon and it became a fractal of cloudy skies reaching into the brightness of Luna herself
Expanding deep into the universe
I couldn’t help but spit poetic verse
I feel so alone, isolated in reality
Life has been hard for me
I keep fighting for that moment of feeling free
So I got my shit together and I made myself a friendly network
It’s the imaginary friend network, who’s there?
You say I’m not alone
But nobody is there
And nobody cares

Bitch I’m fucking Nobody
And I fucking care
Cause I’m fucking there
When everybody fucking disappears
I’m your imaginary friend, B ain’t nobody but you can see
But who the fuck sees me, when nobody is there for me?
I laugh so much and feel dead inside, this is my paradox
Who’s there?

[Satori] I’m here, I hear you
You are not alone

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SatoriD from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (38.47%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 6.71% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @satorid!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66