Mirror Mirror, Smoke And Mirrors

in #poetry6 years ago

mirror1.png


The Mind wrapped In Skin,
be in the presence
of the mystery
when will time begin


I left my ego on
the way out the door
They said don't you
come back no more

Unlike the sea
when it hits the shore
Life is like a cycle,
let the seed sprout,
root spread out
Cleanse the vision,
you must
Be Here Now

Enter psychosis,
I part the sea like Moses
Everything happens for a reason
as if I was chosen
Knowledge locked and loaded,
like a joint, I'm about to blow this
And you know this, so you best take notice.

mirror mirror, on the wall
who's the dankest of them all?

what does it mean to smoke the stank?
Haven't we been to this bank?
Why isn't she smoking her dank?
Who's walking the plank?
Have you seen my lighter?

smoke and mirrors
mirrors and smoke
reality isn't what it seems

All that we see or seem is
but a dream within a dream

waiting for the dawn,
Drinking a 40oz,
Smoking roaches,
the best way to finish
another rotation around the sun

It's a dizzying perception,
It's a strange manifestation
These lives we live

MOSHED-2018-1-27-16.jpg

Shalom, are we not
all Kings and Queens
of Unconditional Love?
Not I
I transcended this physical realm
when I found my love
reflected in the eyes of a man
who looked on me with wonder
and asked why I looked at him
as if he was my everything
But in that moment,
I said nothing,
only giggled and
offered my Mona Lisa smile

Who knows
Who knows
Who knows
knows
knows
The doctor of course
He only saw his reflection

Mirror mirror
On the wall
Who's the fairest of them all?

What does it mean to be fair?
Haven't we been to this fair?
Why is she combing her hair?
What is going on there?
Have you seen my koala bear?

break1.png
I found this unsent poem,
I miss you,
I dream of you

ain't dat the truth!
I don't know why
but I get these blues

Living life in fear
Drinking lots of beer

Always never, but
Yet so far

Art is up to the individual,
not the masses
Now let me slap
all those asses
& awaken the masses

you know how I hear
the beat of the world
how I dance to the universe

but babe
sometimes the rhyme
doesn't come
and I am alone
sitting on the stairs

not know why
being alive is such a crime

I am only human
but just the thought
of you makes me real again

life is life
reality is reality
dream is everything

but minds dancing
together, is the only truth
I want to hold on to
I don't give a fuck
about anything
only about us
and every other
poor soul
I have danced with

I am collecting
consciousness
as I float along

It's a dizzying perception,
It's a strange manifestation
These lives we live

mirror3.png


Note: This is a Collective Cut Up Poem, as I mention is a past blog I have this group called Infinite Imaginarium and we have this ongoing poetic discussion. Yesterday my friend Rose posted something that I reply to in a fun poem. At the same time, I was message Jess a friend that had been MIA. I noticed that I had an unsent poem, and was like this oddly fits everything, did some reworking and cutting up and now we got this lil gem.

Words in Italics by FrostedRose.
Images by SatoriD

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SatoriD from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (16.88%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56