Stardate 2.3.20 Poem

in #poetry4 years ago

Sara!.png



guru exists inside

external guides may point to the eternal soul truth

tho ultimately it is soul guru who sez
CHANGE, bitch

take the motherfucking leap

external circumstances reverberate the angel cry of insides
I'm grateful for the interface, the physical being embodying the way
even though sometimes I wish it to be easier, a few degrees more delicate

but do I ACTUALLY want it to be delicate?
(I have little need for "nice")

or do I just wish for the easy way
so I don't have to take responsibility for the work, the duty??

the right way doesn't mean the easy way, that lesson already learned...or so i thought...

I have free will, so I COULD keep ignoring the hurricane wings fluttering inside

could pretend, delude away all the externalities that confirm yes indeed it IS so...

but when the Universe answers unspoken prayers,
do I really have the option to say "no thanks I'm not ready"
OR "I asked for blue and THIS is pink, so I demand a refund"
???

Yeah I have choice
but karma is real
and to ignore truth comes with repurcussions

so on I go

I asked for adventure

leaping into the great unknown

on 3...2...1...














✨💛✨ Sara!

Sort:  

Cyberpunk poetry! I enjoy the raw fragmented emotion of this piece... like a television, tuned to a flickering channel...

Cyberpunk poetry 😆
I like that a lot!
Thank you @litguru <3

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Thank you @theluvbug!

Awesome. Reflects the heart leaps and grunts as it suffers through transformation.

Sometimes change could be easier if we just breathe and let it flow.

Stagnation is worse for me. I need my heart ripped open, Hanuman stylie.

I'm on the Hanuman vibes too @riverflows
Let's do it already! Until that "other" part of me puts up the resistances, anyway...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64