My Poetry...2018

in #poetry7 years ago

I grieve the loss of you

Even though you’re not dead
Yet quite alive
And well fed
As you sleep well
Content with the things that have been said
I hope you mourn my absence
As I do yours.
^ Sammy-Marie Grimm

I think many of us can relate to a relationship that has been broken and having to grieve for that person in one point in our lives... For example, I wrote this poem about my father who has abandoned me and our relationship.. As I wrote this poem I realized that so many people relate to it and that's why I'm so inspired to share it!

I hope you enjoy my poetry! This is one of the poems that will be featured in my book, releasing this year!! I'm so excited because this has been a big dream of mine since I was 8 years old! I'm looking forward to hearing what you guys think!
Thank you for all your love and support <3
XO,
Sammy-Marie <3

Sort:  

Some times your best poetry comes from your deepest pain. This is a really good one. Thanks for sharing.

Yes I agree! Thank you so much! <3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sammymarie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Loading...

Excellent work, thanks for sharing.

thank you so much! <3

Nice poem... i think it wants to express pain of love and absences of lovers..

thank you!!!

Thank you, i love poetry !

Hi.. I'm following you.. and voting for your posts. follow me back and vote my posts in future.. I'm a new comer.

Very nice work. I'm intrigued. I know there's so much more there to explore. Your piece has only scratched the surface. :)

Following you now...

thank you so much I really appreciate that <3

There are some absences that our souls will always yearn to fill. You poem captures that emotion. When your book's release date gets close, let us know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29