My Poetry- #2

in #poetry7 years ago

I have a noise

That lives inside me
Poison
That reeks in my heart
Monsters
Who linger behind
My big brown eyes.
^Sammy-Marie Grimm

This poem is about me living with mental illness and what that feels like at times. I take inspiration from Edgar A. Poe and H.P. Lovecraft. I love dark poetry! I feel like it offers a more evoking emotion, which for me is one of the best feelings that you can give your reader as an author!!

Thank you Steem Fam for all your love on my posts!
I love interacting with you all and you are the first people to see my poetry.

XO,
Sammy-Marie

Sort:  

So incredibly beautiful that you are sharing this with the world 😘

thank y0u boo <3

The only person who will feel the lines are the one who loved someone in their life more than any thing else truly.

yes exactly! thank you
<3

I have a noise
That lives inside me... This is deep, this mostly happens to people who ain't bold or having mental illness or having inferiority complex. Nice post, happy new year

thank you so much!! <3 Happy new year!!!

So glad that you're posting poetry here :)

Good job! Thanks to @chelsealifts you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14472.39. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

wow ....this is real quality ....power on .....steem back ....smamy marie xo ....follow back as well

thank you so much<3

This post has received a 3.34 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @brianturner

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sammymarie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72