Christians

in #poetry7 years ago

All my friends are Christians
that I know
they quote the bible trying to save my soul
and since, maybe we are at the end times,
knowing God's real name might help sometime.

All my friends are Christians
as you know
I don't mind them trying to save my soul
the future is looking kind of bleak
I feel frustrated with all the newspeak.

The world is full of fear and I fear the world
I want to have a gun to defend myself
from getting hurt
but I'm no expert
in the worst case scenario I could use it on me
an escape from future misery.

Most people will never know their silent role
how hard-earned dollars are used to bankroll
jihadists and neo-nazis that we've put in control
they just carry on like nothing's wrong.

Now I can't deal with strangers very well
it's too much like walking on eggshells
one false word, one repeated lie
I'm up on my high horse, with truth held high.

They don't want to understand
their own complicit hand
they tell me to accept what can't be changed
and change what can
but that would be accepting
living in a dreamland damned.

Sort:  

Good poem! So are you Christian or Atheist ?

Agnostic I guess. I figure nobody can know for sure.

Great Post =)

cheers that's so nice of you.

This post just got resteemed for free to 4800 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59