You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ode to an Ancient Statue - Tribute to the English Romantics - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 3

in #poetry7 years ago

That is a beautiful poem and my favorite part is:
Truth is beauty, beauty truth,"
And none know more than the floor,
Bearer of both the boots of youth
And statues and busts of yore.
Words are really power and can mean so much.
Well written

Sort:  

much appreciate the kind words, Saffi, honored that you found a piece of my scrawlings that connected with you.

And I couldn't agree more with you about the weight and power of words, they are rooted and seeped in more history and power than I can wrap my mind around.

Thank you again, @saffisara, honored.

My pleasure my friend, well deserved 😊
It's a beautiful poem and I think most can relate to your words and I found mine.. Lol
So very true about being rooted and I love your choice of words, really spot on.
Well put. Have a wonderful weekend dear. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36