Steemit Poetry Contest #12 ....- (Beyond the far horizon)

in #poetry7 years ago

Wish to follow a road that's greener
Or will the misty hills grow clear?
Beyond the far horizon?
Will my dreams come true this year?

I wish I could read a crystal
In which my fate I would see!
I wish I could find an omen
That would show my future to me!

I wish I could learn what fortune
So wonderful plans to do.
I wish some genie would tell me
The future I'm yet to see.

unnamed (6).jpg
source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rosellyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love this, since when have you been writing poetry?

Almost 3years

Will you like to join my whatsapp group where I intend to train poet and become our tutors
https://chat.whatsapp.com/L9Mlj3TmwrsDVCW3NUpDKW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33