Sort:  

Planning & controlling,
we diverge from higher intelligence -
led by ego before faith,
disconnecting through thought -
potential stagnating as desire thwarts natural expansion,
redirecting energy to the illusory
with subscription to fantasy...

A lot of time we wrongly focus all our energy into planning and controlling events of our life, our future, based on our myopic understanding of things we do not even know, we blind ourselves with fantasies of how we want things to be, or how we think they should be, as if we have a clue, forgetting that life has its stages.

Or,
releasing & trusting,
we submit to the support of the Divine -
with humility & courage,
convening in the unfoldment of destiny -
ingenuity cultivated with the acceptance
of supreme innate wisdom,
focus channeled in alignment
with the highest path.

However this is the opposite of the analogy at the beginning, the one true path, the making of man into a god, equipping him with valuable lessons that cannot be taken away come rain come sunshine, because he yielded himself to acceptance of his own path.

This is what the universe unfolds to me through this poem. There is so much to learn ~from~ through you.

A lot of time we wrongly focus all our energy into planning and controlling events of our life, our future, based on our myopic understanding of things we do not even know, we blind ourselves with fantasies of how we want things to be, or how we think they should be, as if we have a clue, forgetting that life has its stages.

🙌💓

Amazing hearing these insights reflected back, in such masterful wording.

There is so much to learn from you.

Part of me questions, whether it’s to be learnt from me, or through me... 🤔🙏😇

Through you....I think through you, places you in a position of a medium, through you, serves just right...

(And interesting to relearn from my former self, revisiting this 7 years after its initial sharing. Or perhaps, the teacher here may have been the grandmother, ayahuasca, given its birth was shortly after my very first two ceremonies.)

hmmn, indeed, indeed, I can't wait to read all about your next trip, and all the magic and wisdom to come with

I'm kinda on-the-fence about whether to write about it or not / how much detail to write about. Quite the breakthrough experience, though very personal, probably too much for a public audience. And the parts that could be reasonably shared... perhaps can't, as words don't suffice to capture the experience at those heights.

Nonetheless, it's definitely a part of my service to channel more of the magic accessed in those states back here through writing, so shall continue sharing the magic and wisdom, regardless of how much of the story of the journeys gets shared... 😇

Remember, no plans!!! If words need to be externalized, they will be.

I like that... a lot. 😎

Live changing poetry, straight to the point, top notch buddy, keep it up, it bin awhile my friend @rok-sivante

Deep and multidimensional. I thought, while reading it "nothing is moving more than lack of movement, really. Something in me is rebelling against this notion, but yet, i admit, there is some striking stillness in your poem. Upvoted.

First time am seeing you post so many times in a single day @rok-sivante, Is it my birthday?...lol

Planning & controlling,
we diverge from higher intelligence -
led by ego before faith,
disconnecting through thought -
potential stagnating as desire thwarts natural expansion,
redirecting energy to the illusory
with subscription to fantasy

A lot of us fall into this natural trap of always trying to rationalize and be in control. But we soon learn that things do not always work that way. Eventually only those who subscribe to that 'higher calling' manage to find peace...or so I think

Lol someone should have told me then...happy birthday to me!

don't upvote

What is most philosophically provoking about this poem is that it implies productivity of nothingness. I smell here strong influences of either Taoism or some branch of Hinduism. Am i correct in tracking inspiration here?

Never got into Hinduism, though a bit of Tao influence might have bled through. Probably more ayahuasca than any other philosophical influence, as this came out shortly after my very first ceremonies years ago... ⭐️

Some highly speculative branches of Hinduism contain similar threads. Some more radical currents of Jainism too. World being increasingly multipolar, it is sometimes hard to discern source of one idea or another.

What was the saying, “all roads lead to Rome...?”

Ultimately, all such principles never originated in any man-made philosophy - rather, various men pulled them from the same Source, translating into different ones.

Multiple angles, on the same singularities, to which whichever philosophies or theories are only pointing the mind towards discovering, should the soul not yet have expanded its awareness into the direct experience of...

⭐️

Have you ever read about Mormon narrative of creation? Again, there are some commonalities between what you have just said and this narrative.

Well, it is quite divergent from any branch of mainstream Christianity, and strikingly complicated. And, some undertones of it correspond with what your poem is about. If you are interested, here is well written article on it, https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2000/04/the-creation?lang=eng

This isn’t that batshit-crazy Creationist delusion that the earth / humanity is only 5000 years old, is it...? Lol

my thoughts are like that too, but it could be that many people who are not like that cannot accept the many defeats and failures that always befall him, because it could be that the person just confiscated his business so when he failed he felt it, patience also had limits Yes, right?

I must say you are a good peot!!! Let me deduce my little understanding from your nice piece...

freezing ourselves in ways of the past.

The past can be so backforwarding that thinking of the events can make us lose our source of encouragement due to its negativity.

Sometimes we have to let go in order to give rooms for new achievements though the past should be a source of lesson to all.

Insisting upon change,
we have been blinded to transformation -
laboring against the universe

Change is a natural phenomenom but not all change can bring a good modification, our social-cultural life styles have changed to the extent that we now practise homosexualism and lesbianism around the globe...even some our world leaders partly support this menance owing to the fact that human population is adversely increasing in number...this can be prevented via other means
we claim to be the gods of atoms but it should not lead us to unending doom

Next time you litter my digital space with any sort of discrimination towards a person’s race, color, creed, or sexual orientation, you shall be flagged.

There’s not enough “hate” within your prehistoric-consciousness-based judgementality to rightfully flag this comment under the pretext of “hate speech,” though consider this a clear establishing of the rules that any further such discrimination will not be tolerated here.

Am sorry sir, I never knew It was an act of discrimination or racism to me its act of choice and self sactisfaction and I agree with same reason ...my friend practise such but I have never for once discriminated or confronted him about it. Thanks for your enlightenment

You call homosexuality a “menace” and fail to see how that is discrimination...??

Boy, your momma must have dropped you on your head as a child.

Oh! Pardon me... That was a wrong chioce of word, I mistook "menace" for another word.
Just check my online dictionary now, its obviously my fault!!!

Well, I guess that’s just a lesson in the power of words for today... :-)

Also note: restored my vote back on the comment I did appreciate, bumped your rep score back up a point.

Yes dear... I must say I learnt a tough one tonight. Thanks sir, You are such a great guy! 😊

The tough ones tend to hold the greatest treasures... 😇🙏💗

to me its act of choice

Did you choose to be black...?

Now consider a much broader perspective, in which there might be the possibility that you had, prior to your arrival in this body, at a soul level, as part of a soul contract...

Whether that were the case, or we were just focusing back into this lifetime where you did not make that choice:

What would your response be were someone to label you, your friends, and family as a “menace” due to that choice...?

I will feel bad dear as in my facial appearance will change but if it was a misuse of word I will receive the person's apology.

Also take note: I removed my votes on the other comments you left earlier, dropping your rep score back down a point, as I care not to support strengthening the reputation of anyone who demonstrates such a character of openly discriminating against anyone.

Sir am greatly sorry...I do not discriminate against anyone. All was pointed on reduction in population as a change

Am sorry once again if you misunderstood the motive behind my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42