You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dot That's Fading... (an original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Your poem makes me think of one of my favorite movies:

!

Watch Spirited Away (2001) Online Full Movie
movie786.com

There is a feeling like no other, this feeling you describe. Maybe we can make it into a new word. ;-) Is there no happy ending when basic matter cannot be truly destroyed, only altered in composition?

Sort:  

OMG @robyneggs!!! I was actually thinking of Spirited Away when I made this poem.. haha... xD Thus I included the title in the last stanza... <3 <3 <3 Anyway, I'm trying to compose an entry for Poetrydice Christmas special!!! I miss joining your initiative... Hopefully, I could compose one today... <3

Oh please do! Dont forget the opening line: It's the most wonderful time of the year...! I totally caught on to your "Spirited Away" reference then, I knew it! :-) I get it. That movie helps explain the sort of feeling you get when you start to lose everything around you...

Thanks for the reminder... ^^
yeah~!!! It's really great that you can have the same interpretation that I was thinking of while creating this poem... <3
Will do my best to create a nice entry for Poetrydice soon... For now, Have to work.. hahah See you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45