You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Broken, Just Bent

in #poetry4 years ago

I'm proud of my crooked bent-ness. It makes me far more empathetic. And I think my husband's bentness too helped us find more curves and corners to snuggle into softly and help each other through the darkest times, and the bentness softened somehow, and just was, rather than a thing to fight or force back into some kind of illusionary shape of what was 'before'. xx

A beautiful reflection. xx

Sort:  

...rather than a thing to fight or force back into some kind of illusionary shape of what was 'before.'
The way you accept each other's bentness as simply part of one another is a gift. We are all bent, but so often we are expected to fix ourselves, or worse, try to fix another person. What a beautifully peaceful way you have found to live together. I admire this 🌱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62