Steemit Exclusive Poem: Hard Path

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image


Hard Path

Walking the dark path infront.
Waiting to see the light again.
Wanting to walk the straight path
and not this dark and twisted path.
But to get to the future I want.
I need to walk this path
for the easy path is not
how we must live our lives.

The hardship is unbearable.
I almost gave up...
If not for the hope
living deep down me;
I might have choosen,
choosen the easy path.
And, lose sight of the dream,
the dream I had.

For it is hard, so much so.
For it hurts really bad.
Yet to grit my teeth hard
is all I could do.
For I know that
the right path is hard,
incredibly so...


"Hard Path" an original composition by @riovanes

CCO Creative Commons Imagery by Pixabay


If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post


Footer_-riovanes.png

Sort:  

This poem is so strong, so stunning! Really well done, some people just manage to put the right words in the right places, for me your poem describes everything there is about taking the right way, not the easy one. I would love to have it as a print on my wall - just because I want to read it again and again!!

I had to mention you in @poetsunited's Hunt Curation #8 (which hunts treasure: great poets and poetry). If you are interested, here is the link.

https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@vuds/steemit-poets-united-the-hunt-curation-8

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. I will surely give your post a visit.

You are more than welcome! I honestly love your poem, it is so wonderful. I would love to buy a poetry book with this theme!

Are you a member of the @poetsunited? I have been writing poetry in many years and to be honest this is the first place I really feel at home. I love people's poetry there, we support each other and it is very social. You are very welcome to our Discord Server: https://discord.gg/rn3QWVx

Thanks for the invitation link. I'll give it a visit later.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by riovanes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72