A Smile (A Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

woman-1246844_1280.jpg

QmTn2hzRMnoBcQXQZaWAUNGo8Jvvv4yui63A3yfh4PGjLZ.jpeg

Storm raging inside my mind
Waves of thoughts overwhelms
Lightning flashes before my eyes
But only thunders are left behind

Chilling winds froze my heart
Dark clouds everywhere I look
Rain that will not stop
Drenching my weary mind

I looked for a ray of light
Yet darkness hides the sun
But when I thought my world's
About to end, you're smile
Restores my sanity...

QmTn2hzRMnoBcQXQZaWAUNGo8Jvvv4yui63A3yfh4PGjLZ.jpeg

pocket-watch-1637396_1280.jpg

QmTn2hzRMnoBcQXQZaWAUNGo8Jvvv4yui63A3yfh4PGjLZ.jpeg

CCO Creative Commons Images from Pixabay [1] [2]

QmTn2hzRMnoBcQXQZaWAUNGo8Jvvv4yui63A3yfh4PGjLZ.jpeg

If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post


Footer_-riovanes.png

20180607_123611-BlendCollage.jpg

QmbZa31HLSGhSAgxtKsFJXs4vYMgDegJ4wAZEMtwag87L3.gif

Sort:  

Wow nice poems ...! 👌👌👌

Great work. If you want some poem like this than check out my works

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 16.01% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34