Angle II - original poetrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

What is it that I owe? I too would like
a modest set of the Emperor’s clothes
that everyone admires so. Beat out
a rhythm and then lie on the short sharp

tropical grass – it’s only a short walk,
I’ll go soon. And yes, there is a battle -
poetry, madness – although you don’t know
that I’m fighting. The `crow’ is different

here – a nervous white ibis takes flight – two
or more points of view, subjective without
remorse. I’m afraid there’s no let up.
The opaqueness is so so confusing …

       That was the gentle way my grandmother spoke,
       and then she’d clap her hands to scare the crows.

angle-02a98b3.jpg


Angle I is here.

The poem is my own and again my wife took the photo. Thank you for reading @richardjuckes

Sort:  

I think the emperor's clothes will seem more thread-bare once the platform has settled in, maybe a year or two down the road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65