Steemit Vision Quest Week #3 – “Angels Among Us” (Unofficial) Poetic Expression

in #poetry6 years ago

A Poetic Angel Compilation

I will begin by saying that I have a knowing deep within me that Angels do exist in our world and in other places….

So I humbly and (unofficially) join the ranks of like-minded others for this week’s Steemit Vision Quest Week #3 – “Angels Among Us”

I am not here to compete but to give positive energy…And as well to be in the midst of all the unique creative expressions on the subject of “Angels Among Us”

First up, an excerpt from a Poem I wrote 30 years ago as I pondered about Angels In Our Midst….

What if,

In this world, there were secrets untold and the plan will only unfold to those with a listening ear To warnings not crystal clear.

What if,

There was one that entered our lives, mysteriously out of nowhere he arrived. A passing stranger or friend with a helping hand to extend.

No one hurts or harms this stranger When met with crossing paths of danger.

We dance with the winds but out of step with time.
Stumbling on thinking we see. This spell is an illusion keeping us in confusion.
Standing in the light of darkness, the light of chaos rules no more under the Sun.
Stars on Earth are being born, transmuted by the energy and vibrations of this great one.

We hum with the wind and time stands still.

As ancient mysteries reveal hidden stories,
At last, reawakened from the past.

Choices pulling ever so deeply on our mind and heart,
To either go beyond the threshold of time and transform
Or take the blue pill and follow the norm.

We run with the winds at the end of time

With a warning to beware of danger, this stranger this friend is it possible
To have been for us, the Final Angel.
~ Ren

And then just a couple of years ago I started contemplating my place in this world. I wondered why I often feel like I just don’t fit in.

And why making deep connections with others is so difficult, but as I look around it seems to be easy for others to do. So once again I decided to put my thoughts into a poem.

This is an excerpt from that poem I did about 4 years ago.

What happens when you show love and there is silence?

What does it mean when no one is really feeling you?

Is it that the world is just so busy doing other things?
And they meant to get back with you even though they never do.
Could It be that it’s not disrespect, the fact that with very few I connect.?
Could it be I’m an Angel just passing through?

When you love, give and share.

When you feel and weep in the same space as another to show you care.

Yet when I hurt, when I fall, when I am alone constantly alone….
When you do and don’t hit target and your dreams become deferred
And you wish so desperately that it would rain so that your teardrops can come through.
Am I even connected to the humans, these being, or is it all an illusion and I’m just passing through?

Why then don’t I just wake up to the reality of it all?

Did I break a galactical law and had to fall?

Why is my duration seeming to be for an eternity?
What else is it my Creator that you want me to do or see?

Where do I go in the now? Where is my place, my space?

Where is my bliss, my joy in it all? Where is the love to keep me standing tall?
Where do I work, live and grow? Where and with whom do I connect that my Spirit may flow?
Where in this world do I contribute my greatness, pass on my power and my legacy?

Where do I place my pain so that I can stop feeling so blue?

Or do I do the knowledge and remember that I am an Angel…. just passing through?
~ Ren

All Images Courtesy of Pixabay
Image 1 artwork by Regina Drumond

Sort:  

Beautiful poem! You were able to translate into words some essential truths that we discover through time, as we mature and realize what really matters. I loved this post!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.36$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This poetry feels so relatable, as I connect with the subtle sadness you're sharing here. It feels like a light kind of sadness, like a curious sadness, as if to say that you are remembering or wondering about a time and space where you live(d) as the angels live(d). Feels like you're longing for that heaven here on earth, and wondering where it is, and why it feels hidden, and who is with you, and what is keeping you from being there. And then maybe you're sensing little pieces of that paradise as the words strike a chord and resonate on your heartstrings, and my heartstrings, and all heartstrings.

We hum with the wind and time stands still.

Thank you @cabelindsay for taking the time to really read my compilation poem and connect with it. All that you have said is correct. However I am years removed from the searching and longings over the years. I am at a place now where I have a lot more clarity. Thank you for your comments and you will be receiving my favorites from week two by email tomorrow.

Wonderful words! I felt connected. Huhuhuhuhu

I love your world & once again your words touch my very soul. beautiful :)

This is very beautiful dear @rensould17.
You are beautiful, pure and transparent and that light connects you with people like me.
Why have I come to read you?
Right now, I could be posting on steemit to earn some money , however, I walk the paths of the community, to find positives thoughts and feelings.
I'm glad to be here and know you exist.
May happiness accompany you in your mission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50