Stand Still (First poetry post)

in #poetry6 years ago

Hey there Steemians! It's my first post and I hope you enjoy it.

STAND STILL



Tiny prints decorate the otherwise dull sand
that shades the solid earth.
And in these embellishments
I cannot help but find myself the happiest I will ever be.

Even thinking back upon moments such as these
help me to find reason in so much sorrow.
Letting go was not the hardest part,
it was when your face began to fade, that my heart did so with it.

Yes, there are captures of life’s finest seconds,
though too few, too soon, and too fast,
as seconds always are.

My years with her seem to wash away,
as fast as those waves begin to wash over her tiny prints,
still visible in the sand.
Those recollections will always be pressed there, in a photograph,
Entertaining those thoughts
of when I could still hold her in my arms.

Sort:  

You hit the nail right on the head. Thanks for up-voting and I hope you liked it!

Welcome to steemit! Hope you enjoy it here.

Upvoted and resteemed. Now to get the snowball rolling. Muhahaha

This is why you are the best! I need to reserve more time to get creative and get my thoughts out there.

Ikr, I has ideas. Just need time to commit. Or have more coffee to slow down time @.@

@omnithumbs, drink expresso and can Dodge Bullets XD

@kittysilhouette I think if the matrix factor kicks in, you may need to find a doctor 😆

Congratulations @redsonja, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42