You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunrise On Barren Words / An Original Poem By @mindhunter /

in #poetry8 years ago

I love this poem! I watched some videos taken from the ISS a couple weeks ago, and my view of our planet changed forever. I'm so aware now that, holy crap, we're on a spinning ball surrounded by vast emptiness! I don't think I'll ever look at the sky the same way again. Or the earth. With the sun shining on her like a spotlight, she is luminescent and beautiful beyond belief.

I'm so happy to find through this poem that I'm not alone in being profoundly affected by the view of our planet from space.

Sort:  

I'm glad the poem touched your heart @rebelmeow - it was the last 2 lines that touched me :) The poem has touched people in so many different ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55