Fighting the Evil Inside | Day 7 of 100 steemitschool Poetry Challenge

in #poetry6 years ago

Zu5Aw0Z7_400x400.jpg
Image Source

As the days go by
As far as I can see
As the Word reveals its truth
I'm slowly understanding Thee

The ever-increasing wickedness
As I see it day by day
Can be traced back to its root
Where corruption sprouts and lay

This evil thing inside me
Burdens the soul and mind
It's darkness when not kindled
Makes my whole being blind

It creeps up every moment
When I lay my guard down
As it entices my body
And causes me to frown

Oh Lord guide me
Whenever these things appear
Don't make me lick its falsehoods
Show me the truth; make my mind clear

Lord stay on my side
As I fight it day by day
Let me hold on to Your promises
Until You come back on the prophesied Day

image.jpg
Image Source

This 100-day poetry contest was hosted by @d-pend and @steemitschool. If you want to learn more about @steemitschool, please feel free to join us in discord by clicking this link.

Here are the links my previous poems. Happy Steeming!

Playing With Emotion
Diversity of Ideas
Meaning
Distractions
True Friend

Soli Deo Gloria
•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

Sort:  

Woah😱 did you really did that, such talent you have... Amazing .💪🏿💪🏿

Yep. Thanks for the appreciation @gimdeben! Inspired by the daily walk with the Lord. Thanks for dropping by. Godbless😊

This is to inform you on the behalf of @d-pend that your poetry has been seen for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for this info @himshweta! God bless you and the @steemitschool community. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realnairda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80