graffiti girl glow twilight

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

One by one I count my fingers,
Waiting for the drowsiness that never came.
The silence of night began to I feel,
The sounds of the Qur'an sounded in the distance.

Occasionally his voice is quite clear, but not infrequently his voice disappeared in the wind.
Again, my past memories brought me into a reverie that eventually made me shed tears.

Why have to be like this?
The scream of my heart that never understood what had happened.
There have been many writings that I wrote to ease this anxiety,
But none of the writings that can make my heart relieved.

You, you and you!
You are the root cause of this heartache.
You bring my beliefs about love,
You take it and you take it away, then you break it and you destroy it.

#curahandimalam
#efekkessepian

Follow Me and Keep Steem On @ratnameutia

Sort:  

Beautiful work dear friend @ratnameutia I am a fanantico of poetry, in many occasions I have tried to write some without success, thank you dear friend for sharing this beautiful poetry and the beautiful image of the sunset

Thank's @nano2nd.

Help me Share About this posting

Nice poems make me touched with your poetry.
I follow you and will share his poems

Thank's @ratnameutia

A reflective poem in the month of Ramadan. Touching words.

Do check out father and autistic son, poem and art collaboration
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/i-wish-i-understand-featuring-my-autistic-son-s-artwork-and-my-poem

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @ratnameutia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27