You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #12 SIN CHRONICLES | MY NIGHTMARE

in #poetry6 years ago

Yes, I agree that it is often the leaders and the scent of power that sickens their spirit, that ruin things and corrupts religion to serve politics. I am not surprised to hear that you are a christian, I was unsure, or surprised that you would express these iniquities so well coming from a place of knowledge within the faith. I am atheist but this in now way blinds me to all the good that most religious folks perpetuate in the world through charity and love.

That is fantastic that you will read the poem out yourself @warpedpoetic, a poem is always better read out in the poets voice. I will DM you on discord nearer to the time but I am happy you excepted. Here is a poster image for the show just so that you can see the times it is on etc.

DQmWx78Z5y43uqmCExJyULCgCtk9a3LHbCNJqBDa2X7u4Pe.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks man. I think in my own case I have too much doubt about where I am going and what I need to do. I see so much pain and it makes me question everything. I believe in God but my belief is personal, not based on any certain doctrine.

I will do my best in the reading. I better get to rehearsing... 😂
I will use a time converter to get the times in GMT. Thank you @raj808

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47