You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echoes of the Heart - Original Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

P.s. I really like the poem :-)

Her lips bear record,
a wounded heart beats
relentless in time
overthinking, parsing
moonbeams
the endless bell chimes.

This section in particular has a timeless quality to it. Really evocative and

a wounded heart beats
relentless in time
overthinking

Reminds me of the feeling of aching, overthinking that happens after a bad break up or when you experience unrequited love. I'm not sure if that was the meaning but it hit me right in that poetry bitter-sweet spot with the imagery.

Love it

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Yes, I would agree with your thoughts. Although I am currently in a wonderful relationship personally, the twitter prompts that initiated the poem went here [midnight echoes & elements of love]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55