Sort:  

Wow nice one man! This is the first poem I have seen that I think that might be worthy for the allmighty curierators ;)

High praise indeed @futurethinker. I was happy with the poem after I wrote it and it only needed a very small tweak in the workshop. Sometimes with poetry it just flows out of you and then you read it and just smile. Other times you read it and go a little red in the face even though it's only you who can see it lol thankfully this one was of the first variety 🙂 I appreciate your encouragement. Thank you for your comment m8

Very interesting your poem! Thanks for the final advice, I will try to practice it in a notebook as you say !! It is really beautiful to write. Regards @raj808!!!

Thanks @saulrico. I'm glad you found the poem interesting and that I have inspired you to try keeping a dream journal. It really is a great tool for a writer to gain insights to the inner workings of the subconscious. Thanks for your comment and visit, it's much appreciated 🙂

Nice words my friend!

Thanks @pharouq66. I appreciate your encouragement. Thank you for your comment and visit 🙂

I love the way you write. Lovely poem, you are a great writer.

That is so kind @tutufaith. I'm glad that you enjoyed the poem, Thanks for your comment and visit, it's much appreciated 🙂

Cool poem! It is interesting dream as well!

Ya, I have really crazy vivid dreams sometimes @simgirl. I'm glad that you enjoyed the poem, Thanks for your comment and visit, it's much appreciated 🙂

Whao. Such a sublime piece you have here bro. You could definitely get this published in a literary mag!

Thank you @rasamuel. That is a high compliment indeed, about the poem being good enough for a literary mag, I really appreciate your words and encouragement. Thanks for your comment and visit 🙂

Dear @raj808,
What a lovely collaboration on dreams, symbolism, and feedback. I just discovered Isle of Write today, and am thrilled to have your art in our midst.
The 3rd line internal rhymes, & stanzas of 3 lines add to the power of repetition of phrase and imagery, all creating an inescapable sense of concern.
A minor bit of coincidence- just this morning I was musing to myself about how much I enjoy the word 'smattering' and all its potential mashup meaning (It's mattering, lives matter, this matters, etc.), and here it is, clapping in my face.

Thank you @eyedreemit for your lovely comment and meaningful feedback on the poem. I shall look out for you in the Isle and shall be sure to check out your blog tomorrow after I have finished my nightly dreaming inspiration session 🙂

P.S. I get where your coming from on the word smattering, I love any words that are onomatopoeic - smattering, clattering cymbals smashing and vases shattering. Any of that good stuff 😉

Hello @raj808
You poem is really quite interesting as well as captivating
I am still learning in the art of writing poems, I still wonder how people are able to write poems with very long lines.
Nice one once again.

Happy to hear you enjoyed the poem @ifioklee. Keep writing and I'm sure your poetry will come on 'leaps and bounds' and you'll be penning rhyming couplets a plenty ;-) thanks for your comment

This was very interesting write and the dream themes really came through in the poetry. I loved the internal rhymes. Nice write.

Thanks @moeknows. Internal rhymes are a technique that run through all my poetry thematically. I'm glad to hear that the dream-like quality was effective. Thanks for your comment and meaningful feedback :-)

I should start writing down my dreams too..might me a good idea to analyze the subconscious..interesting poem!

I fully recommend the dream diary as a writer's tool @lidac. Thanks for your visit and comment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44