You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety Dreams - Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Dear @raj808,
What a lovely collaboration on dreams, symbolism, and feedback. I just discovered Isle of Write today, and am thrilled to have your art in our midst.
The 3rd line internal rhymes, & stanzas of 3 lines add to the power of repetition of phrase and imagery, all creating an inescapable sense of concern.
A minor bit of coincidence- just this morning I was musing to myself about how much I enjoy the word 'smattering' and all its potential mashup meaning (It's mattering, lives matter, this matters, etc.), and here it is, clapping in my face.

Sort:  

Thank you @eyedreemit for your lovely comment and meaningful feedback on the poem. I shall look out for you in the Isle and shall be sure to check out your blog tomorrow after I have finished my nightly dreaming inspiration session 🙂

P.S. I get where your coming from on the word smattering, I love any words that are onomatopoeic - smattering, clattering cymbals smashing and vases shattering. Any of that good stuff 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35