Sort:  

Ha ha! Eat less and dance more. Everything will be OK!

Thanks for your comment @anna-mi. I will be dancing away the hangover tonight and creating a whole new one ;-) lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raj808 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Make sure you don't go to the gym my husband wants to open - Gym the first two weeks in January - then turned into a bar lol
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-70-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

Ha ha That sounds like my kind of Gym @mariannewest. It wouldn't fit my January routine though lol I always stop drinking for a month in the new year. Thanks for your visit and comment :-)

soooooooo true!
Great poem!!! it's a happy read too :D
made me smile! Thank You!

Hi @snook. Thanks a lot. I'm glad the poem made you smile. It's probably only the second ever silly poem I've written. It's nice to do something a bit different from my usual floaty poems :-)

This is an excellent poem! Great working in of that prompt.... We always dread the January grounding LOL

Thank you @wandrnrose7. This poem was a real feel it/write it one ;-) I was suffering from the overindulgence's of Christmas at the time. Thanks for your comment and visit

I loved this. The rhythm flowed really well, and it's so true. I'm sitting here today saying to myself, I have to get to the gym! Thanks for sharing.

Ha ha. For sure the gym is calling for me at the moment too! I think I'm going to work up to the serious work outs with some swimming tho. New years was a heavy one ;-) Thanks for your comment I'm glad you enjoyed the poem

i just belched satisfied and ready for sleep... that poem is how i feel right now.

Ha ha, yeah the classic english Christmas: eat/drink make merry rinse and repeat ;-)

hehehehe

Brother, you do not have to go to the gymnasium. anyone who wants to lose weight send a couple of months to venezuela. here people are losing weight without going to the gymnasium.

Ha ha @marsella-2017. I experienced this effect when I was in Mexico in June a few years ago. No need for exercise when you sweat out your body weight every day lol. Thanks for your comment buddy, glad you enjoyed the poem :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=raj808
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=5-minute-freewrite-prompt-grounding-original-christmas-poem


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52