Sort:  

beautiful poetry @raj808

Thanks @longberry I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

I absolutely love this. It is very emotive and rich with imagery.
I love this alliteration in the excerpt:

Sifting mana
from soil - soul from sap.

Thanks @wandrnrose7. It means a lot that it caught your imagination and you enjoyed it. I think this is the first freewrite where I spent half of the time thinking and half the time writing. There were a lot of long pauses between each verse while I mused on the next :-)

wonderful poetry flows so nicely as we read it

Thanks @tattoodjay glad you enjoyed it m8. This poem was really natural to write, it just flowed in the composition as well. It's great to hear that it retains that flow in the reading :-)

I like the transition in the poetry as it slowly fades to quiet. :-)

Thanks abmakko. You have touched on the best part of the poem. I wanted it to be like meditation, where you look at the bamboo forests and have thoughts about it etc then eventually just quieten the thoughts and merge with the growth of the grass. Like a transcendance. Maybe a lofty goal but I gave it a shot ;-) cheers for checking out my poem

Nice poem, I like the image of the bamboo sifting mana from the soil and soul from the sap 👏👏

Those trees sure do stand like warriors. And I love how you became one with the bamboo and found peace. Nice poem @raj808! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94