Steem Poetry Contest #13 - "I Created A Monster"

in #poetry7 years ago
My entry for the Steem Poetry Contest #13 of @terrycraft. This is my second time joining this contest and I'm really having fun. 😁

IMG_20171027_175731-01.jpeg

She is silence: a chaos extinguished,
A synchronized melody of nuisance.
She is mediocrity: a fire vanquished,
Trading galaxies for fireflies’ radiance.

She is fear: a fence of uncertainties,
Secluded from the silhouettes of light.
She is vanity: fan of entities,
Surrendered to withstand the frauds at night.

But she’s beauty: a reckless perfection,
Of shattered self-esteem and purity.
She’s love: a realization of worth,
And of complete acceptance; she is my witch.

Written by @qyugmo

You may check @terrycraft's contest here.


Thank you for reading everyone and goodluck to all who joined! 😀

received_2033119356973176.jpeg

Sort:  

That is great poetry @qyugmo I would love to work with you on Steemit if you are interested.

I'm interested @robpyne! I'm also glad that you liked it. Message or mention me anytime. 😀

I read it thrice to understand the meaning of i. And read it again as i loved you. What a poet you are lovely exhibition of words

I appreciate it @chowdhary. Really means a lot

So deep but lovely :) It made me think deeply in your chosen words :)

You are a very talented poet, @qyugmo! I hope you win in the contest.
Cheers!

Thank you very much @mitneb. I appreciate it a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83